UCSB Engineering

September 15, 2008

Banerjee, Su receive 2008 IBM Faculty Awards

Professors Kaustav Banerjee of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Jianwen Su of the Department of Computer Science have been recognized with IBM Faculty Fellow Awards for their outstanding achievements in research. The awards come with research funding to continue collaboration with IBM. Banerjee's work with IBM is on coupled electromagnetic and thermal effects in interconnections for nano-scale integrated circuits; Su's is on automated construction of artifact-based semantic business process models. (Su also won an IBM Faculty Award in 2007, to support work related to this year's.)

The IBM faculty awards are highly competitive and are accorded to a selected group of academics around the world annually. The awards are designed to foster collaboration between researchers at leading universities worldwide and those in IBM research.

Related Links

Banerjee home page

Su home page

IBM Faculty Awards

Share or print this page Print PDF Stumble Upon Digg Delicious