UCSB Engineering

August 8, 2013

Technology Management Program Vice Chair Receives 2013 Fisher Mentorship Award

Professor David Seibold, Vice Chair of UC Santa Barbara's Technology Management Program (TMP) in the College of Engineering, was presented with the 2013 Fisher Mentorship Award on June 19th, 2013 during the International Communication Association's 63rd Annual International Conference in London, United Kingdom. The Award recognizes outstanding scholars, teachers, and advisors who serve as role models in those capacities and who have had a major impact on the field of communication, by virtue both of their own accomplishments and those of their former students.

Professor Seibold has directed TMP’s Graduate Program in Management Practice (GPMP) for more than a decade. In addition to playing a key role in the development and implementation of TMP’s graduate curriculum he serves as a mentor for the GPMP graduate students, and continues to do so as they advance in their professional careers. Indeed, the ICA Fisher Mentorship Award Committee noted that letters in support of Dave's nomination came from across UC Santa Barbara, including former TMP GPMP students who are now in a doctoral program at Harvard (SEAS) and an MBA program at the University of Michigan (Ross School of Business). As the newly appointed Vice Chair of TMP, the College of Engineering students stand to gain even more from the time, attention, and guidance he can offer them.


David Seibold accepting the 2013 Fisher Mentorship Award
Share or print this page Print PDF Stumble Upon Digg Delicious